Logo orange

Phoebe Herley

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Cashier at IGA
  • I attended primary and secondary sch...
  • From Perth, Australia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to exceed expectations, make friends on all corners of the Earth and to live a life others will be jealous of.

ABOUT ME

I am a 20 year old, Australian female. I love music - it is my life's passion. I sing, play flute and saxophone and you will often hear me humming while cooking or cleaning.

I love my friends with a fierce passion - even though most of them are on the other side of the country.

I love to help people and do favours without expecting anything in return.

PHILOSOPHY

To make me, and as many other people happy as possible. Adventure is the name of the game here!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to meet new people that I would normally not make contact with outside of CS. After moving to Melbourne, I feel I have become more shy when it comes to making new friends so I hope this site will help me bridge some gaps and make awesome friends and memories.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Currently surfing on a friend of a friend's couch in a house full of boys! They are all lovely people, but this is a crowded house - to say the least!

I aim to one day provide a comfy couch for couch-surfers travelling to Melbourne.

Interests

I am heavily involved in music through singing and playing flute and saxophone. I also have an eclectic musical taste; anything from The Knife to Karnivool to Alt J, Flume, Jeff Buckley and a plethora of others. I'm always interested to learn about new bands or artists. Music is the voice of the soul!

I also like to keep myself up-to-date with world events and politics. As bland as that may sound, I like to constantly remind myself that every human is a part of this Earth and the variety of people and culture within it.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies -

Studio Ghibli movies, Leon the Professional, Closer, Looper, Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Matrix, Girl, Interrupted, Love Me If You Dare, Amelie, Tarantino films, Pulp Fiction, Shawshank Redemption, Wristcutters, Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (original and remake) - the list really does go on and I could talk about movies for an incredibly long time.

Music-

Alt J, The Cure, Flume, Grimes, The Knife, Ratatat, Jeff Buckley, Enter Shikari, Major Lazer, Beethoven, Karnivool, Daft Punk, Zeds Dead, Chopin, Debussy, Crowded House, Die Antwoord, Girl Talk, Glenn Miller etc etc etc!!

Books -

Five People You Meet In Heaven, God Delusion, 100 Strokes of the Brush Before Bed, Chain of Hearts...

TV Shows -

Walking Dead, Daria, Futurama, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Community...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swam in the fresh water at Serpentine Falls in Western Australia. Survived on my own in Melbourne for two months. Traveled to Japan and saw snow for the first time - threw a snowball at my best friend and didn't miss.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to be taught to cook more complex meals from all around the world. I'd love to learn about music that I am yet to hear.

Most of all - I want to experience a mutual exchange of ideas where both parties are interested in the other person's point of view and can communicate their ideas effectively.

Countries I've Visited

Japan

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile