Pia Meyer-Ebert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Vet nurse
  • No education listed
  • From Hobart
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To escape winter for as long as possible

ABOUT ME

I have left my dog behind in Australia and am carrying my home on my back for 4 months.

Landing in Turkey, I plan to travel down the coast before skipping the border to Bulgaria (the land of honey and sunflowers).
From there I will go to Romania, Hungary and anywhere the wind takes me.

I am not a millionaire, so am trying to travel for as long and as cheaply as possible.

I am all alone, so am trying to meet as many new friends as possible.

If you would like to take me under your wing for a few nights, I would be very grateful. And if you come to Australia, I will do the same for you.

:)

PHILOSOPHY

Be kind to your planet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

visited 12 states (5.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free android travel guide

Interests

music, animals and wildlife, food, art.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • wildlife
  • arts
  • dining
  • traveling
  • music
  • equestrian
  • tourism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mongolian Gobi desert on horseback.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make lamingtons, how to wash a pair of socks in the bathroom sink and how to befriend street dogs.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Denmark, Germany, Mongolia, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups