Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stevia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 55 References 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Indonesian; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • researcher/traveler
  • delft
  • From jakarta
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

seeing as many new places as possible

ABOUT ME

I love sleeping, traveling, sleeping, eating, sleeping, reading, sleeping, dancing...
I don't like extreme weather, mosquito and traffic jam.
I'm open minded, like to try new things and a good travel planer.

Other things you might want to know is that I don't smoke but I don't mind people around me smoking.
Same goes with drinking (well, I drink just a little lately).
I also don't litter around and I always keep the place I stay clean. Everyone in my life can testify for this.

I left home when I was 17 for college and since then shared houses (even rooms) with a lot of people (male/female) and moved around several times, so I adapt well.

PHILOSOPHY

There is no such a thing as too much sleep

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I heard about CS from a friend long time ago...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

54 places (Milan, Florence, Rome, Rio de Janeiro, Budapest, Vienna, Barcelona, Copenhagen, Prague, Venice, Oslo, Bergen, Gdansk, Stockholm, Krakow, Brugge, Madrid, Zagreb, Ljubljana, Trieste, Kos, Santorini, Athens, Sardinia, Malta, Salzburg, Innsbruck, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, New York, Dublin, Belfast, Riga, Tallinn, Helsinki, Gothenburg, Vilnius, Bratislava, Brno, Porto, Nice, Boston, Reykjavik, Rimini, Sevilla, Bucharest, Seoul, Sofia, Melbourne, Launceston, Sydney, Tel Aviv, Fuji, Brunei) and counting!

Interests

foreign/local food, nature and breathtaking landscape, books, music, movies, vintage, and amusement parks

  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • technology
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • parks
  • local culture

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: depends on my mood. When I'm tired (which happens most of the time) I watch (romantic) comedy just to relax. In the need of inspiration I go for history and drama. When somehow I have an adrenaline rush, I prefer action and adventure.

Books: almost all fiction books. The list of the authors nor the titles doesn't fit here.

Music: lately I enjoy classic and pop jazz but before I liked pop and rnb (a sign that my age is taking over apparently *sigh*)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In every place I visited I always found something interesting... Nevertheless, several things were simply beyond words, such as the glowing sea at North Sea, the view from the top of Huayna Picchu, the sunrise from Erg Chebbi, the Northern Lights, Okavango Delta, and more to come

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: simple indonesian/chinese food, indonesian language, process technology (I doubt anyone is interested though)

Learn: cooking, important words in foreign languages, anything interesting

Share: nice time for a chat?

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Stevia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups