Pierre Astanière

Bordeaux, Aquitaine, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Librarian
  • Law and history of art at the University of Bordeaux
  • From Périgueux (Dordogne)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Meeting people from all over the world !


I'm a 44 year-old librarian living in the city of Bordeaux. I studied Law and History of art at the University but I'm interested in many other subjects.
I'm single. I'm gay and quite independent but open-minded and very respectful for people from other countries, other cultures, and ways of life.


One life is not enough

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Let's go for a drink or a meal and tell me about you !
I like my city, Bordeaux, very much, so ask me if you feel like discovering and visiting it...
Let's share our experiences !


New couchsurfer : I'm looking forward to meeting travellers in Bordeaux, or couchsurfers in the countries I visit, even in France !


Arts : especially painting, sculpture, architecture, decorative arts, cinema, opera...
History, geography, news...
Swimming, going to the beach and the restaurant with friends...
Visiting France, Europe and the World !

Teach, Learn, Share

My flat in Bordeaux was too small to welcome somebody for a night. Fortunately, I've just moved to a new one !
I would be very pleased to meet foreigners and even french people for a drink or a meal.
I like showing people round the City of Bordeaux and its area, its monuments, its neighborhoods.
I would be interested in having a talk with you, about your life, your country, your way of life, your hobbies, and in sharing some nice moments.
Of course I would like to meet other couchsurfers abroad (and eveywhere in France) when I travel.

Countries I’ve Visited

Greece, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Réunion, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups