Alina Zi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • Social Worker
  • From Darmstadt
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I'm a Berlin based social worker & researcher doing a PhD in educational science. I love going out for a dance/concerts/performances, but also enjoy spending time in Berlins nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

From time to time we like hosting people from other places of the world, especially since we moved to a new place with a sleeping couch in the living room. It is always refreshing to get to know the city you live in through the eyes of someone who is new to it, but also to share your most favorite places.

Interests

Learning more about the world and its fascinating people. Live music, bike riding, contemporary art, talking and listening, travelling, reading, nature.

  • arts
  • contemporary art
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • science
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

Dancing to electronic/techno music when I go out, but when I'm home I prefer listening to music by Nico, Warpaint, El Perro Del Mar, Trust, Desire, Antony & The Johnsons, Elliot Smith, Chairlift, Porcelain Raft, Heavens to Betsy, Hole, Marine Girls, Perfume Genius and so on.. Blue Velvet, Restless, Pojktanten, Itty Bitty Titty Committee, Candy, Tomboy

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups