Pilar Poeschl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pilar’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Dancer, Choreographer, & Writer
  • Cornish College of the Arts, University of Minnesota
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Born in L.A., grew up in St. Paul Minnesota, ventured back West for a bit, hunkered down in Montréal before running out of money, then found myself in New Orleans.

The south is better down here. Come visit! We'll sweat, listen to amazing music, and surely drink a bit.

Moving around and meeting new people is the lovely byproduct of being an adventure driven loner.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love my alone time but Couchsurfing is the beautiful reminder that no one is alone and there are crazy, wonderful, adventurous people who want to share their space or be welcomed into my space.

It's humbling either way the door opens.

Interests

I am a professional contemporary dancer and choreographer.

I am an amateur journalist in a cyber world where everyone is a "writer."

I bike, because I don't have a car, and it is way more enjoyable than public transit.
I run because I can't stand being in a gym.
I climb because it's more fun than running, and I also feel like I am gaining a skill for a zombie apocalypse.

Working towards doing my first thru-hike either on the PCT or New Zealand's Te Araroa.

I still read books in hopes to deter random strangers from approaching me in public. #dreamon

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • running
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently...

Favorite song: "Don't Sweat the Technique" - Eric B. & Rakim

Favorite movie: Mystic Pizza

Book: "The Hour of the Star" - Clarice Lispector

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was born, I weighed 10lbs, 4oz.

So really it was my mom who did the amazing thing of birthing such a large human. Thanks Mom.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking up a tasty meal. Whether it be pizza made from scratch, seared salmon with deliciously grilled veggies, or a vegetarian curry. Whatever you like, I would love to try my hand at making it for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pilar’s full profile. It’s free!