Elizabeth Owen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian
  • Unspecified age, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • writer, teacher, service
  • formally, through graduate school -- journalism and liter...
  • From Wisconsin
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a writer and a teacher. I live in a log cabin at the edge of a lake in the Northwoods,far from a town of any size. Am surrounded by the natural world -- loons, eagles, fox, bears, cougar, deer, the towering pines and the northern lights (sometimes). Am used to working with people from many different countries.

Interests

culture; ethnic handcrafts; ethnic foods;the environment; flower and herb gardening; politics; music; travel; animals, ethnic textiles

  • animals
  • culture
  • writing
  • environment
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

readings -- literature, non-fiction, letters, biography, history, cultural, travel, psychology, etc.
music -- ethnic music, especially celtic and East African/films -- all sorts with plots

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth’s full profile. It’s free!