Logo orange

Lake Shaw

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lake's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Entrepreneur
  • Liberal Arts
  • From London
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I would say by nature I'm a seeker and a healer. I love to learn and to share. And then to pay it forward!

ABOUT ME

I would describe myself as mature, wise and worldly. This means I am responsible and reliable! But I still maintain a youthful spirit as I am a creative person, which means I also like to enjoy life and have fun but I take care of business first! My friends would also add that I'm considerate and thoughtful. I am also kind and generous and mostly understanding and compassionate. However I will not suffer fools! This means for those that mistake my kindness for stupidity and try to abuse or take advantage of my good nature will be ejected from my life immediately, sad to say, but I am sure I am not alone in experiencing these types of people :( And so now i only want to meet others who are genuine, and equally kind and thoughtful.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others as you would like to be treated.
Open your eyes, your ears, your heart and your mind and your spirit.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently travelling in Turkey and am in Istanbul. When I am back in London I will be happy to host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I just had my first CS experience through a friend who is a member. We were hosted by a guy here in Istanbul who looked good on paper (he was a self described architect) it turned out he was using CS to troll for women to sleep with. So needless to say he was a massive asshole and it was a god awful first experience. Hence my description. And also why I am now looking for Short notice CS in Istanbul. But from now on: ONLY WOMEN please!

Interests

I used to be a musician-performer and have performed everything from jazz to punk rock. I spent my many music years living and performing in New York City. I cannot say enough what a truly magnificent and special place full of friendly and genuine people NY is! Much love! I am now living in London where I have changed my life/lifestyle to include more outdoors/ sports/ adventure-exploring-travelling! To fulfil my love of this and to encourage/introduce others, I host a not-for-profit social enterprise for women. We do all kinds of sporting events such as hiking, kayaking, horse riding, go karting etc and all in the beautiful English countryside- It's a lot of fun! Naturally if I host anyone you will be more than welcome to participate :) I also enjoy photography, visual arts and film. I still have many dreams to accomplish and I really try to enjoy the challenge of the journey to get there!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sunset at Angkor Wat for me was very special. But the sunrise is also spectacular. If it's quiet you can sometimes hear local folk music wafting on the morning breeze :)
I recently went on my first ever snow hike in the Italian/French Alps. It was visually absolutely stunning. To top it off the hike up was crowned by a sumptuous feast of local Piedmontese food in a fantastic mountain 'Refuge'. Unforgettable and delicious too!

Teach, Learn, Share

As above :)

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, France, Georgia, Italy, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lake's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile