Katharina Hansmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Norwegian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor (Geography/Biology)
  • From Stahle, Höxter
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Chase away the last breath of winter by enjoying our beautifuls parks!

ABOUT ME

I'm 25 and a student at the University of Leipzig (Master-Program Geosciences). In october 2009 I moved to Leipzig, so there's still MUCH to see and to discover. At the moment I'm really looking forward to the summer since there's so much greenery all over town!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since I'm a student and I like to travel I know how great it is to visit different places, always knowing that somewhere there might be a free couch to surf on ...
I really like the idea to meet people from all over the world - by offering a couch!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None (at least not official) - but I really hope that's going to change this year!

Interests

music, books, travelling, studying (sounds kind of lame, I know ... but wouldn't it be perfect if it was "hobby equals job"?)

  • books
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

music: Mando Diao, Muse, Bloc Party, Bobby Long, Belle and Sebastian, ...
movies: Gardenstate, Pulp Fiction, Around the Bend
books: far toooo many to even begin ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Beeing whale-watching in Iceland ... an awesome experience!

Countries I’ve Visited

Iceland, Ireland, Norway

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!