Logo orange

Peter Stephenson

Whitman, MA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, French, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Restaurant Manager
  • High school diploma, Business manage...
  • From Whitman, Massachusetts
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Study language, study culture, see what the world has to offer beyond my own front yard

ABOUT ME

Hey guys, I'm a 19 and I come from a small town just outside of Boston, Massachusetts. I finished school last year and planned on going directly into service with the US Army, but due to some tough family circumstances I've had to put that off. So I spent the last year continuing to work at a restaurant in my town and staying home to help out my family. But soon I'll be able to go out on my own, and while I still intend on joining the military, I'd like to have this experience first. Any possibilities of taking a trip are still several months away, but I'm looking to hopefully get to know some people between now and then who can help me out, give advice, set up connections, etc.
** I'll have more info, pics, etc. soon, just trying to get my profile up and running. In the meantime, send me a message or add me as a friend whoever you are. I'd love to hear from you.

PHILOSOPHY

I almost had a good response for this one too, but things start to sound really cliche when you finally write them down. I just like to get out there and live life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

No experience through the website yet, though I've slept on a fair number of couches in my life and I'm quite good at it.

Interests

First and foremost I love languages. Specifically French which I devote most of my time to and the reason I chose the majority of the countries I'd like to visit. I speak and read at a fairly good level, not fluent by any means but improving my language skills is one of the driving factors for me being here. I've also studied a small amount of Dutch and Swedish though I couldn't, with any confidence, strike up a conversation in either language. And I use Spanish nearly daily, but it's quite basic and solely job related.

I'll go ahead and include a few other things as well. Number one has to be sports, I played baseball and (American) football throughout my childhood, though I'm also a huge hockey fan (Boston Bruins!) and I enjoy Soccer as well. I guess language and sports aren't usually 1a and 1b on a list of things people love but its worked out that way for me haha. Of course I have to include travel in there as well, I love learning the history of new places, meeting the people, trying anything unique the place has to offer. If it's something new to me I'm all about it. Aside from that I'll be a bit more vague and throw music and nightlife in here as well. I'm definitely not opposed to that aspect of traveling either.

Music, Movies & Books

I love music. As much as I try not to be too technology dependent like so many people are these days, I always have my ipod with me. I like everything from American country music, to heavy metal from Scandinavia, to Latin American music. I guess I'm not much of a critic, but I can find something to enjoy in most everything that's out there.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love languages, anyone who's interested in practicing English, don't hesitate to message me. Likewise, if you're a French speaker or someone who's learning it send a message in French as well!

Countries I've Visited

Canada, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile