Petra Granholm

Mariehamn, Aland, Finland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Petra’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning Finnish, French, Icelandic, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • MA Public International Law, MRM Coastal and Marine Manag...
  • From Mariehamn, Åland Islands
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


I am from the Åland Islands, but with one foot in Iceland. I am passionate about topics related to my studies and work, which in a nutshell relate to environmental issues and minority rights. I am a Swedish speaking Finn who is happy to try my limited language skills in other languages as well. I also like dancing and horse-back riding, almost all sports related to winter (including ocean-swimming) and almost all animals. I see no reason to smoke or drink alcohol or take drugs, but I am quite high on living so it works out fine anyway. My travels and lifestyle have taken me to many wonderful places on earth- the Westfjords of Iceland is a favorite, but also countries like Jordan and Costa Rica are fascinating to me.


Do not take myself too seriously.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I cannot currently host any couch surfers of my own, but I am happy to meet new people!


I don't have any experience in hosting couch surfers on my own, or couch surfing myself for that matter, but I have experience in "adopting" several couch surfers from a friend. And I have participated in meetings!


Environmental issues occupy a lot of my time!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

All I can think about right now, in this very moment, is my friend's wedding on board a ship last weekend. She was beautiful like a queen!

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a bit about minority rights issues.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Costa Rica, India, Japan, Jordan, Mexico, Oman, Singapore, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Petra’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups