Patricia Kelly Spurles's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patricia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • University professor. Mother. Dog owner. Knitter, quilter...
  • No education listed
  • From New Brunswick, Canada.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn what I can, tread lightly, contribute to the net store of happiness in the world.

ABOUT ME

We are a small family of 4: M46, F43, M7, F3, Golden doodle 8 months.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'll feed you healthy food, vegan and wheatfree if that's what you eat.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I grew up sleeping on relatives' floors. I'm used to it, in that sense. I haven't actually CouchSurfed though.

Interests

Most everything. Especially people, different cultures and experiences. I know absolutely nothing about Eastern European food, geocaching, and cricket and think it would be cool to know more.

  • dining
  • vegan
  • cricket
  • anthropology

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing thing I've done: I've made two people from scratch. Nothing compares to that. Something amazing I've seen: a lecture hall filled with faces of people who are excited about something, or students who've gone from not understanding to understanding. I swear there's a measurable glow in the room.

Teach, Learn, Share

I talk anthropology, research breastfeeding, and write about henna practices in Morocco.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ethiopia, France, India, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Morocco, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Patricia’s full profile. It’s free!