Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bart’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 33 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • vagabond
  • masters in computer science
  • From Wroclaw, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to travel, meet, see, learn, grow, but first of all to enjoy life as much as possible


I love to travel and to meet people, getting to know various cultures and viewpoints is what keeps me going. It's the people who build the society and I'm interested in these people, their lifes and stories and...... their food, I love to taste the local flavours :) Personally I'm down to earth, very relaxed and open minded.

Also I'm very active/energetic person, with great passion for outdoor activities.


Follow your heart to live your own life

Although, remember not to be selfish ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Wherever I travel I like to meet local people, that's what traveling is all about for me. I talk about CS to everyone I meet, CS is a great initiative!


I did surf couches before I joined this site and I've always enjoyed it. It's the best way to travel!


Local food!!! Wherever I go the local food is what I have to try :)

I'm very active person so most of my interests are sports, which of sailing and rock climbing I enjoy most!

As for the rest, here comes the whole list straight from my facebook: Nature, Ancient Civilizations, Architecture, Volunteering, Cooking, Art, Pastry, Healthy eating, Psychology, Science, Traveling, Baking, History, Meeting People, Charity work, Bread, Reading Books, Travelling, Rock climbing, Cooking, Mountaineering, Cycling, Hiking, Trekking, Windsurfing, Surfing, Sailing, Salsa, Paintball, Airsoft, Skating, Ice skating, Shooting, Mountain biking, Horseback Riding, Bungee jumping, Survival, Camping

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • running
  • paintball
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • pottery
  • painting
  • survival
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • windsurfing
  • camping
  • hunting
  • mountaineering
  • paintballing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • psychology
  • science
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Into the Wild, Requiem for a Dream, Trainspotting, Blood Car, The Wristcutters, Revolver, Snatch, Avatar, Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, The Hurt Locker, Lucky Number Slevin, Lost Series, Platoon, The Thin Red Line, The Matrix, Alien series, The Reader, Fight Club

Music: Tenacious D, Black Eyed Peas, Gorillaz, Bob Marley, The Prodigy, Orbital, U2, The Rolling Stones, Bloodhound Gang, Green Day, The Offspring, Maanam, Guano Apes, Lady Pank, Anna Maria Jopek, Booka Shade, Blues, Acid jazz

Books: The Prefect, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Catcher In The Rye, Absolution Gap, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, Redemption Ark, Small Gods, Radio Free Albemuth, Revelation Space

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've spent few days riding camels through the desert, that was an awesome experience. The desert is a beautiful place, very pure, there is no place for lies on the desert, things are exactly what they appear to be. The feeling of absolute freedom was overwhelming - you got with you pretty much everything you might need and you are free to go wherever you want to go. You friends are with you, what more do you need?

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you all about my sport hobbies especially rock climbing, cooking and baking are my latest passion and I've been told I'm good at it :-) I absolutely love fresh bread!!

What would like to learn? Hmmm, pretty much everything, I'm craving for knowledge and new skills, I really mean everything, like pottery, how to run a farm, culture of your country/town, painting . . .

There's also one very pragmatic need I have - I need to learn spanish, pretty fast :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Netherlands, Oman, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Yemen

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Poland, Singapore, Sudan, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Bart’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups