Poeina Suddarth's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Poeina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Musician, Artist, etc
  • self educated. some primary education.
  • From Seattle, WA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Poeina & the Lucid Dreamers on the Songs & Whispers tour (Bremen, Germany)

ABOUT ME

I'm an artist for better or worse. I value the journey and process of life. I am a fan of constant growth & learning. I'm good with kids and animals but sometimes I'm a little afraid of dogs. I have 13 brothers & sisters so I know how to share and understand a lot of different kind of people.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe we all believe the same things. I believe that in our imperfections we are physiologically incapable of perceiving reality in the same way. We all see the same colors differently, taste the same foods differently, and hear the same sounds with varying degrees of pleasure and/or pain. Because of these differences in communication & relationships with gods, lack of a god, or the universe etc., we only appear to believe different philosophies. Therefor I believe that I am the same and believe the same as everyone else and in my own unique way I interpret this life experience. I believe that all philosophies are true and exist simultaineously. I also believe all people have the right to and deserve the respect to view the world in their own unique way. I call this philosophy "The Pear Theory".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new to this site. I have hosted when I live somewhere that I can host. I am touring playing music a lot so I surf a lot of couches.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

last year I toured all over the United States without a car and stayed wherever people took me in. I've stayed in party houses, a mansion, a yaught, with horders, in nice little apartments, and guest rooms. I've slept on floors, couches, blow up matresses, king size beds and armchairs. I just try and keep my belongings tidy and out of the way. I'm pretty adaptable and easy to get along with. I don't judge what people have or where they live so long as they are trying to be good people.

Interests

I love to cook and wash dishes in my free time.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • cooking
  • partying
  • music

Teach, Learn, Share

don't create expectations of a person without first discussing and agreeing on it first. Ask questions. Be grateful.

Join Couchsurfing to see Poeina’s full profile. It’s free!