Logo orange

Julien's Groups

Julien Ducro

Paris, Île-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 119 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish, Swedish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Lead developer in a startup company
  • Master in Computer science
  • From Alsace, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live each day as if it was the last one.

ABOUT ME

I got back in France in 2012 after spending a bit more than a year in Australia.
I'm really curious and like to know new people, discover new things.
I'm a kind of geek, passionate about technology and recently travels.
I like to help people when I can.

PHILOSOPHY

Live the moment as much as I can.
Never postpone happiness to later.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can also show you around on weekend days. I can also probably give you some tips or info about the city.

I try to go as much as I can to the CouchSurfing Events to meet people and organize a few of them.

To help me to manage my surfers please check my availabilities and use a formal request

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosting in Paris from July to December 2010, 2 amazing weeks of surfing in Scandinavia, attending events in Australia (Adelaide and Melbourne) and hosting / organizing in Melbourne in 2011, I'm doing the same now in Paris

Hosted : 147
Surfed : 25

Hosted in Paris(2010) (22):
Dara, Sarah, Kelly & Katie, Jackie & Tanya, Julian, Antje, Vicky & Jenny, Jacqueline, Anders, Annie-Claude, Ana, Kim, Albert, Jessica, Demetri, Lili, Charlotte, Manuel, Annabel

Hosted in Melbourne(2011) (34):
Ross, Arielle & Eryn, Lina, Morgane, Florian, Vemmy, Novatus, Dominik, Malte, Romi & Nathi, Jesse & Zach, Valerie, Juho, Baptiste, Patrick, Stephen, Michael, Adelaide & Agathe, James, Yu, Emmanuelle, Shane, Julian & Wiebke, Caylon, Lisa & Nils, Elodie & Nicolas, Charlotte

Hosted in Paris(2012) (72):
Yen Hao, Patricia & Mauricio, Anna, Janine & Alessia, Natalia & Michal, Madeleine, Mania & Dimitra, Ivana, Manuel, Lachy & Jascha, Rina, Svetlana, Ilona, Joana & Charlene, Nils & Hilde, Aubrey, Judit, Nicholas & Aniza, Rolf, Sergey & his girlfriend, Sarah, Alex, Alisha, Alla & Masha, Shelby & Kyle, Bradley & his brother, Daniel & Rebecca, Victoria, Ilona & Arnoldas, Sara, Aleksandra & Benerika, Abhi, Jakob, Dakota, Lauren & Mike, Ximena, Sarah & Jessica, Larisa & Timo, Suay & Alihan, Nancy, Eric, Riana, Catherine & Tibo, Joe, Jonathan, Madeleine & Bartek, Ben, Nathalia & Bartosz, Semih & Aleksandra

Hosted in Paris(2013)(14):
Alicia, Aytek and his girlfriend, Thiago, Charlotte (again), Catherine & Tibo (again), Leia & Jamie, Gilles & Jonathan, Lucie, Verity, Dee

Hosted in Paris(2014)(8):
Dexter, Dylan, Marta & Mathias, Julia & Maria, Jens & Lera

Surfed:

2010 (8)
Ida, Lynoure, Heli & Mika, Malin, Laurence, Lars & Kian, Boris, Gab

2011 (5)
Lisa, Juliet, Sveta, Anaïs, Cécile

2012 (9)
Carmel, Doug, Dexter, Iman, Gab (again), Karine, Coline, Judit, Alla

2013 (4)
Gab (and again), Pauline, Anne Sophie, Kelly

2014 (2)
Michael, Jonturk

2015 (1)
Ilona

Music, Movies & Books

I like different kind of music but I prefer rock or pop. I recently started playing guitar, I can't give you a concert but I keep practicing :)
I go really often to cinema, I like romantic comedy, animation movies or drama.
I always have a book with me, different kind too.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Organise and lead a CS tour in Paris with more than 70 attendants.

Driving 18 hours in a row, crossing the Australian desert.

Living one year abroad without any plans.

Breaking the Berlin Wall when I was child !
Crossing "La place de la Concorde" in Paris on a bike.
Getting a sunburn in Ireland and in Finland!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can bring you a part of my culture, help you to learn this difficult language that is French.
I'd really like to improve my german (a lot of work)
I can help you in computer science.
I manage to cook yummy dishes with random ingredients.
I can fix "things" too :)

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile