Pop Remus Flavius's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pop’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 37 References 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning German, Hungarian, Italian, Polish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Volunteer and EVS coordinator, Youthworker and Environmen...
  • University and Masters Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to spend time outdoor, to experience new places, new sensations and to meet new people.
I consider myself open minded.
I smoke a pipe, but I dont feel like its unusual.
I can not host for more than 2 nights in a row!

LIFE PHILOSOPHY:
I believe in freedom.
I treasure honesty and modesty.
I always think before I act.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING:
Come and see!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE:
A few years. Good in general.

Interests

Nature +++
movies +++
Outdoor trekking and mountain climbing ++
Volunteering +++
Culture and cuisine +
Music ++
Fantasy and epic literature +
PC games +

  • books
  • literature
  • education
  • coffee
  • painting
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Jurassic Park (all time favorite), Game of Thrones, Arrival, Fight Club and The 5th element, generally action, SF and horror. But all movies are great, yeah?
Music: alternative, jazz and bossa-nova. lately a bit of chill-step and mantra.
Books: fantasy and SF books, but also historical fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Morning in the highest mountains of Romania (peak of Moldoveanu), coffee and sunrise.
Coffee and pipe near the sea, wild beach in Italy (Cinque Terre).
Night swimming in Kotor Bay, right near the house with my best friend.

Teach, Learn, Share

Good listener.
Team-worker.
I have some video editing and some theater skills.
Non formal education skills (methods for youth work).
Would like to paint and finish my book.
Games - like board games and some traditional drinks.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tour of city - as tourist +
Tour of city - non tourist #hidden ++
Good time +++
Board games +++
Coffee and Tea +++
Outdoor activity +
Recommendation & Networking +++
Depending on my supplies - breaksfast and dinner, and of course all the utilities of the flat.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Pop’s full profile. It’s free!