Vira Sachenko

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vira’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Albanian, German, Polish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I believe in visiting, not occupation:-P
  • intellectual history, art, theater,ethics, aesthetics, cu...
  • From Ternopil, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I like being barefoot and being in the rain or snow, generally. I go to art shows and lectures in capitals and community discussions in provinces. Always seeking a job in about 3 different spheres. Always immersed in large flows of information, emotions, territories and characters. I like to talk and cite philosophers along Ukrainian trash TV shows, politicizing everything and trying to guess the economics behind all that. I studied philosophy, art and intellectual history, so there you go!

Sometimes I make the so-called art (video, painting, performances/theatre, etc.) Sometimes I read, but most of the time I feel guilty for not reading enough. Music soothes me and lately I've learnt to give in to the rhythm and participate in improvs with people who actually know what they are doing.

I hate travelling. I do it in order to live somewhere else or in order to see my friends and see where they grew up or where they found themselves. or because I quite enjoy buying tickets to places I know NOTHING about.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I occasionally host friends of friends and people I meet on LiveJournal/facebook/travelling/couchsurfing wherever I live. Sometimes I show people around. Attended a meeting/party in Berlin, and surfed in Amsterdam. Really started meeting the CS community in Vienna, by attending events and get to know the people.

I don't host CS, because I live in a WG with the owner of the flat and have no space for hosting.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

swimming in the Atlantic during a storm.

pony boner in Volksbuhne.

being squished in a Moroccan intercity taxi with 6 other people at night in the middle of nowhere.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach anyone do anything we both don't know how to do.

And I can share my quality espresso with anyone in need:)

I'm learning German. Hoping to practice more and more. My teacher taught me to speak about wars and revolutions, but I don't even know the names of animals!:).

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Sweden, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Bulgaria, Germany, Spain, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vira’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups