Hans Lenherr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Chef-Freelancer
  • trained as a chef !
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

At the moment i,m recovering of a hand injury left hand! Hope to be on the road next year! Moving south via Westafrica-Centralafrika to Madagscar!

ABOUT ME

Hi

My life was just like any other and i became a chef.I had money and i gave it as such from again.My life has changed dramatically 1992 in India.A crisis! I realised that, i was,probably, on a one way journey to hell.!The day after, i bought a single cog bicycle and pedalled across the country.
With cycling ,i kicked my out of the "shit" and just kept going.More tours followed all over the world!

I like to travel very much.I,m a very simple person and people might confirm ,that, i,m a good chef to! I like to be independent .Feel free is very important!People might say that i,m on the run.!

My be ! May be i,m on the search! I strongly dislike unjustices.! Give the people the confidence and respect and you will harvest are my principals!

Repeatly ,i have crossed over Africa several times ! Africa is a graet adventure.!People are very friendly with great hospitaly,like all over the planet!The more poor they are, the more they offer you!

Despite setbacks ,i have more appetite.!!

Currently, i,m recovering of a extensor tendon torn at the left hand. I hope to restart next year.! Back to a Africa.!

PHILOSOPHY

Activity help,s me to keep me under control.! The more the better.!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For me,as a traveller, it,s very important to offer services and help the people in a possible way! I have earnd so much during my travel and so it,s a must to give something back! Couchsurfing is a good plattform to have a wire to the world.!It,s good for exchange of opinons and expirences and so!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I,m new and have used couch not yet! But i hope ,on my way south , to get in touch with people!

Interests

For me,as a trained chef,it,s allways a plesure to pick up things on my way.There is no end of learning.!I like to luck in somebody else pot,s ! The best way to express all about cooking ,is in a private way,at home!Meet each other at the kitchen, prepare ,drink and have fun.The more simple the better in a hight quality way.!

Besides of this ,i like the nature very much . I need the smell of the green ,mountains and fresh air.! The more remote the area, the better i feel! I do not like big citys very much ,unless i keep me buszy!

  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • tours
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all about nature,culture and other sort of dok.!
A bit of all,even klassik!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The people all over, are great.Specialy at Africa! In the small village ,once interduced the chef, you will
get food ,water and other supplies.Not one is gonna take anything of you! They try everthing to tie you up.!It,s hard to leave afterwards! Sometimes i feel like a king.!Sometimes i feel shame and it makes me up set!

www.bicyclemen-africa.tumblr.com

Teach, Learn, Share

Mostly people on my way are very friendly and open mind.I can learn a lot of those people and they give me the power to move on.!It,s a must for me to share and sometimes to offer suport in a real possible way!

"People have do work for something ! Nothing is for free ,unless there is no option"!

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Benin, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Congo, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Ethiopia, France, Gabon, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritania, Monaco, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Oman, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sudan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile. It’s free!