Paola Pereira's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • BA in Psychology from California State University Channe...
  • From Santa Cruz, CA, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello there couch surfing family! My name is Paola and I have been living/working in Australia (Byron Bay at first, now living in Cairns) for about a year and am keen to explore more of amazing country... and the rest of the world, of course ;) I was born and raised in California, but have lived in Florida (US), Brazil, Portugal, and now Aus! I speak fluent English & Portuguese, and am working on perfecting my Spanish.

I love being outdoors, hiking, the ocean, yoga, cooking, animals, coffee, live music, reading, biking, and traveling, of course!! I open my home to people as often as I can and my first ever couching experience was hosting a guy in Santa Barbara, CA many years ago and it was an awesome experience that I reflect upon to this day. I have done a bit of couch surfing since and feel so fortunate for the brilliant experiences I have had.

My philosophy: Be kind. Be honest. Look people in the eyes. Listen carefully. Be grateful. Eat (cook) good food. Laugh as much as you can! Travel often. Practice patience. Stay open to people and experiences. Love more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and experiencing different cultures and lifestyles. I truly believe we all have so much to share and learn from one another and I deeply identify with the values and ideals of couch surfing. We are all part of a global community and we gain so much from opening our minds and hearts (and homes, in this case!) to others by sharing conversation, space, food, adventures, etc!

Interests

Hiking, biking, traveling, cooking, eating ,meeting new people, yoga, reading, exploring, animals, music, art, etc etc

Music, Movies, and Books

Music lately:
Femina, Bon Iver, Tracy Chapman, James Blake, Whitney, Tora, much more

Books:
currently reading The Tsar of Techno & Love by Anthony Marra
Favorite author: Jonathan Franzen & Haruki Murakami
Some Favorites
The Prophet by Khalil Gibran
Gratitude by Oliver Sacks
The Art of Hearing Heartbeats Jan Phillip Sendker

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started a women's community group called Rad Night

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughs, good times, and stories! I love to cook with people as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Brazil, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Portugal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile. It’s free!