Amanda Miller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Amanda- Radiation Therapist, reiki healer, college studen...
  • Amanda- AS, pursuing additional degree (BA) and grad scho...
  • From Amanda- Maine, USA; Richard- NH, USA; Andrew- NH, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet good people, cook good food, have good conversation, and make good friends.

ABOUT ME

We are a house of artists, dreamers, and thinkers. There is a rotating cast of characters, but the stars of the show are Amanda, Rich, and Andrew. We like to cook, drink good wine, watch obscure movies, laugh, debate, play board games, read good books, hike, paint beautiful pictures, listen to good music, and meet new people! Of note- we are an allergy conscious house. Two of us have major food allergies and are very used to being accommodating to "food issues." Vegans are totally welcome, as are Celiacs. We have 2 dogs and a cat so pet allergies may be an issue. There are also 3 snakes and a bearded dragon but they are in tanks and in an upstairs room so people with a phobia are probably okay :)

PHILOSOPHY

(Ouch, that's a hard one to spit out onto a screen...)
Rich says that it's "Everyone should be able to live however they want to live." I think that the whole point of life is to make a positive difference in the life of another. Whatever it is, it's all a little too complex for a box :P

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want travel to become about building community. Stay for a day or stay for a month! We'd love to have you. Would you love to have us? We travel in packs but are good house guests :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

From the last minute arrival of 17 City Year kids (stayed for 4 days) to a quick visit that lasted 4 months, we're getting pretty experienced with surfers. We like to have a full house.

Interests

Music, politics, queer activism, youth work, math, science geekery, books, good movies, outdoor fun, urban exploring, road trips, sustainable living, shared cultural experience, computers, motorcycles, art, etc...

  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • gardening
  • politics
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • painting
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • boxing
  • mathematics
  • science
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

All of it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The beginnings of love.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you to bake/cook, make fudge, knit (kinda), do needle point and sewing, basic and some more advanced computer skills, reiki, how to work on an engine, etc. In the summer we have a lovely container garden and can share some basic urban home steading information.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!