Logo orange

Lisa Beta

The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in Russian; learning English, Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • mere human being
  • currently studying Graphic Design in...
  • From Moscow
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

i don't even know what to say it seems to be a very complicated question

ABOUT ME

I'm a humble russian girl, I like to have fun and I can be serious, i like both nature and city, hanging out and be involved in cultural events, and I enjoy learning things from people and investigating everything new. well almost everything

PHILOSOPHY

you should always listen to yourself and do what you hear from it, except the case of dissociative identity disorder

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was mostly traveling...Due to circumstances I cannot host now, unfortunately - I live in a very small room, but you can always ask me to show you around or have a cup of tea in a cafe

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

very very nice

Interests

graphic design, arty farty things, stupid gifs in internet, of course TRAVELING, spelling mistakes, analogue photography, making sketches, lame things, absurdistic humour

Music, Movies & Books

movies: Juno, This is England, Donnie Darko, Science of Sleep, Mister Lonely, Noi Albinoi, Into the Wild, This Must be The Place, // Jim Jarmush, Wes Anderson, Wim Wenders movies (especially Million Dollar Hotel) etc I also adore Monty Python's flying circus and Mighty Boosh

music: i like lots of completely different stuff...from classics to lame 90s pop songs. i hate opera. some examples.. sigur ros, destroyer, oldies like the kinks, passion pit, coldplay, thieves like us - thats what im listening recently

books: Steppenwolf, Rayuela, Ishikawa Takuboku's Tanka, Daniil Kharms, Donald Bisset

One Amazing Thing I've Done

i was in morocco in autumn 12, it was a mind blowing experience. not sure if amazing but mind blowing definitely

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you russian language for instance, and programs like photoshop, indesign and illustrator, these are first things that pop-up in my mind. obviously I cannot teach you life

Countries I've Visited

Belarus, Bulgaria, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Poland, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Netherlands, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile