Patriq Hansson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patriq’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Police dispatcher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see, experience, enjoy, shoot photos of, and just be present on this beautiful planet of ours. To visit as many interesting locations on earth as possible.

ABOUT ME

Someone described me as an un-shy introvert. The reason for this was that I like to do typical introvert activities like sitting at a café reading a book, spend time alone in nature taking photos, or just being on my own for several days without being bothered about it.
However, I'm not shy like you might expect an introvert to be. I like company, to sit in a pub talking about everything between heaven and earth, or to meet and spend time with other travelers all over the world.

I'm a very laid back, easy going, non worrying, friendly and uncomplicated guy, who prefer to gather life experiences rather than things and possessions. I'm a daydreamer, but I also like to take action and make the effort to realize my dreams and wants.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So far I've never been surfing, but I've met up with people from the couchsurfing community and I've hosted several guests in my home. Only great experiences so far, and I imagine there will be many more!
I enjoy meeting new people, getting to know them a little, spend time together and if we click I will have a friend in a whole different part of the world. It's a great thing!

Interests

- Travels, to just about any place on earth that can offer some kind of beauty or excitement.
- Photography, shooting images and post processing. Mostly landscapes.
- Exercise, taking care of my physical self through gymnastics, swimming, crossfit and yoga.
- Languages, learning Spanish at the moment.
- Nerdiness, odd activities like geocaching, roleplaying games, and freediving.

  • books
  • photography
  • beauty
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • crossfit
  • movies
  • reading
  • hiking
  • camping
  • gymnastics
  • swimming
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • geocaching

Music, Movies, and Books

- Music: Hans Zimmer, Enigma, Röyksopp, Nightwish
- Movies: The big Lebowski, Interstellar, Lord of the Rings
- Books: The untethered soul, A song of ice and fire

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled all seven continents

Teach, Learn, Share

PHOTO GALLERY
http://primalplanet.se/

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Austria, Botswana, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Namibia, New Zealand, Norway, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Patriq’s full profile. It’s free!