Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dori’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 66 References 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Hungarian, Spanish; learning Polish, Portuguese, Russian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student at University during the year, vagabond traveller...
  • Master University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


"Dont' worry, be happy"


"Si quieres ver el arco iris, tienes que aguantar la lluvia".
"If you want to see a rainbow you have to learn to see the rain."

I decided to go, and give it a try. Understand the world, others, myself, see more, and learn everywhere, from everything.
After I finished high school, I took a year off working and traveling, I was in Canada in Montreal, through the US and I had a beautiful trip in South America. Then I started University in France, Aix-en-Provence. I had a year to study, work hard, and meet also beautiful people. I spent my second year in Poland, Krakow, thanks to a scholarship. In the summer I generally become a vagabond again: I'm studying and working during the academic year just to be able to travel in the summer, every year somewhere else. I was in Azerbaidjan to do some voluntary work, I worked in Brazil, I went to Israel then Peru.
I'm trying to learn something everywhere. I'm trying to get to know the world, have experiences, learn languages, cultures, and meet people. I changed a lot, and the more I see, the more I realize how little I’ve known about life, about our world. Though, I will not give up, I keep on seeking, learning, reading, experimenting. I'm trying to look for the positive side of things, and I attempt to be open, to grow richer humanely, mentally and spiritually.

I work hard to be able to travel, I hitchiked everywhere and lived in my tent, working often during traveling, selling artisan stuff and playing music on the street, doing voluntary and work in hostels, cafés, bars, restaurants, living with local people, a simple, cheap and happy life. I did it because I love it, but also because I did not have the financial means. I am not a tourist when traveling.
I like the idea to survive, and until now, I did survive. ;)

I am studying languages, I love history, literature, cultures and differences in our world.
I like reading, and poetry in different languages.

I'm also interested in geography, my hobby is to learn all the countries in the world with their capitals. Just to be able to make a surprise if I talk to somebody from a small country.

I like cutting the grass and collecting cherries and strawberries. And I like walking in the rain, or cycling in the rain.

I believe that we are able to realize anything we really want to realize.

I like to arrive somewhere, even if there is nobody to wait for me at the airport. I like discovering even if I do it alone. I don't mind going to a country where I have no idea how should I be, and I do not speak the language. I don't like say goodbye, but I have to do it every time I want to arrive somewhere again.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host people at my place when I have a place to stay, or I meet couchsurfers to have a beer or coffee, depending on how busy my life is.

I travel in the summer, and I hope to be hosted. :) Until now, I have only very positive experiences! :)


I am on the CouchSurfing for more than five years now and I have to say that I find it a great idea and I am very proud that I registered, I met very cool and very kind people and I have some unforgettable experiences thanks to CouchSurfing. I am suggesting it to everyone I meet.
I am glad to be a member. :)


Traveling, languages, cultures, history, studying and learning, reading, horse riding, sports, books, poems, music, dance, geography, making new friends...want to visit as many countries as I can. :)

  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • poetry
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • meditation
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • biology
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

It is hard to specify...
I love folk music. In Hungarian especially but I am very open to discover other culture's folk musics, and learn the language with the help of the lyrics.

I also like jazz music and blues. (John Zorn, Chuck Berry, Diana Ross, James Brown, Stevie Wonder, The Velvettes, Janis Joplis, Nourah Jones, Brian Jones etc.)

And I listen to reggae of course. (Bob Marely, Alpha Blondy, Shaggy, Wailers etc.)

My great favourites are cartoon musics!

And I do like rock also, the old ones...

From my Hungarian favorites:
30Y, Belga, Hiperkarma, Kispál, Quimby, Suhancos, Emberek, Kárpátia, Tankcsapda, Bikini, Hobo, Omega, Neoton Familia etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Survived 2 months in a tent, sleeping on the ground, and getting up every day at 4 o'clock, cycle an hour to arrive to work at 5... and despite all discomfort, these 2 months gave me one of my best experiences ever. :)

Hitchhiking through South America, with a friend and with my two dogs, working on the street with local people, carrying my life in my backpack, my house as a tent, my bed as a sleeping bag and my friends and my family the whole world.

I did a 10 days Vipassana meditation course in Israel, tought by Goenka. It was a huge challenge but great life experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you useful (or useless but funny) expressions in foreign languages.
I can teach you about Hungarian culture, language and kitchen.
I can teach you how to do dream catchers, handicrafts, bracelets, necklaces, ear rings. I work a bit with wire and I do a bit of juggling. I play a little bit of guitar and drums. I dance more or less salsa and merenge.

We will find something to share for sure. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, Ecuador, France, Hungary, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Dori’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups