Pete Kingston's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pete’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • degree (BA) FIne Art
  • From Abbots Langley, Herts, UK
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to challenge myself daily; every day I dont do something or go somewhere new is a day wasted

ABOUT ME

Currently touring Australia, having left work, flat, motorbike and most other worldly possessions behind, largely in other people's hands. And have not regretted it. Ever.

Interests

People. Walking, camping, sailing, cycling, exploring in general. The environment, self-sufficiency, and other romantic notions. Putting off returning to the real world.

  • environment
  • walking
  • yachting
  • cycling
  • camping
  • sailing

Music, Movies, and Books

Fav book of all time: Island by Aldous Huxley.
Fav movie of all time: either District 9 or Lord of the Rings. Or It's a wonderful life.
Fav band: Foo Fighters (it surprised me too when i realised)
Fav live band: Rodrigo & Gabriela, Glastonbury, 200...7??

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Survived sailing through fifty foot waves in a Force 10 around Europa Point (gibraltar)on a 38ft sailing yacht when i was 11, with my Dad who was largely incapacitated from a hernia operation, and a spiffing english gent who was our skipper. Absolutely terrifying. But for some reason I still love sailing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Honduras, India

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Pete’s full profile. It’s free!