Logo orange

Ali Jafari

Tehran, Tehran, Iran, Islamic Republic Of

Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 9 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Persian (Farsi); learning French, German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • dreamer
  • Grad-school
  • From Shiraz, Fars, Iran, Islamic Republic Of
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Relax and enjoy life

ABOUT ME

I'm friendly and easygoing. I love to have fun. I enjoy watching comedy and reading books on a variety of topics. My friends tell me that I have a weird sense of humor. I don't care much about fancy places comfortable beds as long as I get to see something new. I also enjoy a nice conversation. Weather I'm your guest, host or random companion, I'd love to talk to you and know more about the things that fascinate you and make your days.

Speaking of conversation, you might have heard that it is part of the digestive process! I love food and cooking. If you stay with me and you can cook, my kitchen is at your disposal. Plus, I will try to introduce you to some of the Persian dishes that are hard to find in restaurants.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting

My place is in the middle of Tehran near the university. It's a 10 minute walk from Meydan-e Horr metro station. Also, a string of buses pass near-by that can take you anywhere in the city. I have my own bedroom. There is a couch in the living room where you can sleep, or ample space for a sleeping bag, if you are more comfortable that way. I can also give you a pillow and some sheets.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first couchsurfing experience was with three students in Turkey. I got to see an aspect of their lives that really amazed me.

Interests

Photography: I have a dream of getting published in National Geographic... who knows, I may be the next big thing there! I know it's so big, but I'd like to think it is not farfetched.

Philosophy, politics and history: basically any intellectually stimulating topic.

Music, Movies & Books

Annie Hall, Her, Un Prophet, Pulp fiction, Chocolate, Godfather, Inception, Fight Club, La Double Vie de Veronique, Le fabuleux Destin d'Amelie Poulin,Django Unchained, The Last of the Mohichans, La Vie d'Adel,

I also enjoy reading history and fiction, mostly short stories.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hitchhiked on the Great Ocean Road... awesome time.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a bit of English, French and of course my native language Persian. I'm learning German right now. I have a basic understanding of Arabic as I had courses in high school. Arabic is lovely language and if I have time I will try to learn more. I've also thought about learning Russian.
I'd love to meet other photographers from whom I can learn the niceties of taking a shot.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Well, if I'm free, I'll be happy to share my time with my guest so as to show them around, go out and have fun. I might be able to take you to one of the English classes I teach so as to have a better sense of the every-day Iranian life.

Countries I've Visited

Armenia, Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Iran

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile