Nolan  Leal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nolan ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Postal Carrier
  • University
  • From Cleveland, OH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My pronouns are they/them/theirs
I'm a left-handed Pisces born in the year of the Goat.
I'm laid back and I take each day as it comes--an adventure awaits us all. Always playing with the four cats that live with me. Reading and finding as much Queer theory material as possible. I thoroughly enjoy cycling. It's a lot easier to see the city when not in a car. Love to put my mind and my hands to work. Nature is a big deal to me so hiking and camping are close to my heart.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing means community! Meeting new people and engaging in conversation that can change perspectives. Being here now and enjoying this very moment. Seeing what is out there especially sustainability and alternative ways of living.

Interests

Finding less explored parts of the city by bike. Finding independent book stores and going to libraries. Small coffee shops with goodies. Art.

  • arts
  • books
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies consist of documentaries or indie films.

queer theory/feminist/non-fiction/novel
Miranda July, Alison Bechdel, Eve Ensler, Geraldine Brooks, Margaret Atwood, Anais Nin

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Danced the week away with a friend in Phoenix Arizona. Spent a week camping on a nudist river outside Brattleboro Vermont. Spent a few weeks volunteering at a gender queer youth summer camp. Visited Yosemite and had the opportunity to camp alone for two nights in temperatures that dropped to 26 degrees. The morning of my departure my headlamp met the eyes of a mountain cat at 4am.

Teach, Learn, Share

Former teacher for young children. Always a teacher at heart. Teaching others about queerness.
Continually learning about queer theory. Learning about sustainability and alternative ways of living.
Sharing my passion for being around children. Sharing my love for nature.

http://www.ic.org/

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you have a dog I'd be more then willing to offer a walk. I enjoy children and don't mind if there are children around. I may just end up hanging out with them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nolan ’s full profile.

My Groups