Kristina Wastl

Wiener Neustadt, Lower Austria, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • having-one-over-the-eighter (part time: student)
  • currently, the university of vienna is trying to let me p...
  • From wr. neustadt (quite small town, about 40 mins away from vienna)
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


finding out what to do with my life and trying to be the best person i can be - despite this, having as much fun as possible!


i am a very open-minded adventurous person, who wants to see the world and the people living in it how they really are - that's why I decided to start couchsurfing. i am currently studying anglistics at the university of vienna, which is the reason why i gave top priority to travelling to an english speaking country right now. additionally, i would like to start studying environmental psychologies in the near future, as my heart beats for animals and nature. i am a vegeteraian for four years now and cannot think of ever start eating meat again - nevertheless, i am not trying to persuade anyone to share my views. my dog is like a child to me, which many people think is kind of weird, and i would love being surrounded by as many anmials as possible every day :)


Humans build atomic bombs, but no mouse on earth would ever consider building a mouse trap. - Albert Einstein

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


at the moment, i only want to do couchsurfing myself, but maybe i'll start hosting anytime in the future. i am looking for a host who not just wants to offer me a bed and a shower, but who is also willing to undertake stuff with me, show me around and introduce me to her (i prefer female hosts, just because i think my mum can sleep a bit better then) own little world. i am travelling alone, so everything else could end up in a quite boring holiday.


animals and animal protection/welfare, reading, sports (at least a little), friends, going out, travelling, learning foreign languages (especially english, of course :)), trying out new stuff, partying, spending time with my dog, playing video games, ...

Music, Movies, and Books

this would take too much time right now. i'm gonna deal with this somewhen. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i did bunjee-jumping once, it hurt quite a lot afterwards because i had a rib contusion, but it was awesome, though :D also, i regularly visit music festivals, which is, at least thats what i think, always amazing to see an be at :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups