Rachael Beeston's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Korean
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Trainee Teacher
  • BSc Biology (Hons)
  • From Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm currently taking a couple of months out between changing careers and taking advantage of this free time by doing a bit of travelling. Between now and late August I will be seeing as much of the US and Canada as possible.

facebook: www.facebook.com/rachaelbeeston
instagram: rachaelhelenbeeston

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couch surfing because staying with locals you get a completely different view of the city, and you get to meet some awesome people along the way. My budget also plays a part as the people who voted Brexit have completely screwed up the cost of overseas travel especially for those already on a shoestring budget.

Interests

  • cats
  • education
  • board games
  • reading
  • eating out
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • science
  • adventure travel
  • sightseeing
  • beaches
  • nature
  • national parks
  • netflix

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music is indie/alternative but I enjoy all different genres. I enjoyed the jazz in New Orleans and gave country a try in Nashville! For books I will read anything from fantasy to politics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Korea for four and a half years. I didn't know anyone there, had never visited and couldn't speak the language beforehand but went to classes for a couple of years and learnt a lot about the culture and also myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

Proficient bakery skills. If it's got sugar in it, I can make it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer travel tips, share stories and offer what I would hope is somewhat decent/intelligent conversation. I am also willing to cook for us if you so desire.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile. It’s free!