Rachael Bell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To get all the way around the world.

ABOUT ME

Years ago I discovered the meaning of life, but forgot to write it down. I cook 30-minute brownies in 20 minutes.I know the exact location of every food item in the supermarket.The laws of physics do not apply to me.I balance, I weave, I dodge, I frolic, and my bills are all paid.

PHILOSOPHY

The best way to prepare for life is to begin to live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently, our house in Newcastle is undergoing some construction work so I can't host people but I'm happy to meet people who are in the area and show them around or recommend places to stay. I would hope in the near future I will be able to host as well but I am also finishing a degree down in Wales so I don't even know myself where I am! I love travelling and try and get away as often as possible so I would also love the opportunity to meet other couchsurfers through that as well. :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am not really experienced in couch surfing but I am embarking on a eurotrip this summer and thought it would be a really interesting way to meet new people and have new experiences :)

Interests

Diving, surfing, skiing, food, drink, traveling, sport, horse riding, films, music, books, seeing friends and family, meeting new people and trying new things.

  • animals
  • books
  • documentaries
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

60s, 70s and 80s music.
Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Dracula, Winnie the Pooh, Lord of the Flies.
Batman, Shawshank Redemption, Star Wars, Zombie Films, Anchorman, The Lion King, Toy Story.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling through Thailand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy animals and watch a lot of documentaries about them, especially those that live in the sea so I tend to pick up the odd facts about such things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Qatar, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile. It’s free!