Rachael Quisel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 26% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Entrepreneur
  • Master of Public Administration degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring new places & meeting new people

ABOUT US

My spouse and I live in a two bed one bath apartment with our tuxedo cat, Apollo, in the heart of downtown Santa Barbara. We subscribe to the philosophy of work hard, play hard and if we are not in the office you will find us outside running, hiking, climbing and yoga'ing.

We love the outdoor culture here and are excited to share our beautiful home with our couch surfers and to hear about their adventures!

We prefer a max of 2 nights; please reach out to us beforehand if you would like to stay longer! As you can imagine, Santa Barbara is one of the busiest places for hosts so give us as much advance notice as possible.

SLEEPING OVER

We have a full size bed in our second bedroom.

Gifts are not necessary, helping out around the apartment is enough; a little consideration for cleanliness goes a long way!

PHILOSOPHY

I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be. - Douglas Adams

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We've spent months traveling and have met many wonderful CSers out there! We are looking forward to discovering our new home with visiting CSers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have hosted about a dozen people and have some neat memories from hosting. We've surfed five times now and each time was a fun and exciting journey!

Interests

I want to know everything about everything, particularly if it involves the outdoors, rationality, humanism, acro yoga or paragliding.

  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • poetry
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • paragliding

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I participated in a yoga flash mob in the Metropolitan museum of art. What a thrilling experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: acro yoga
Learn: meals to cook
Share: poetry, beliefs, stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Costa Rica, France, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile. It’s free!