Rachel Jang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • College
  • From KY, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hello, I'm an undergraduate student in Biology. I am planning on studying medicine. I am currently studying abroad at University of Geneva in Switzerland for a semester, and I wanted to travel as much as I could.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm traveling and want to interact with people who have lived in the new places I'm visiting. I think it would help me to get to know the place better, beyond the superficial "tourist" spots.

Interests

I love photography. I carry my camera everywhere, all the time, ready for a really cool moment to happen. I'm also a writer.

  • writing
  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • piano
  • violin
  • biology
  • medicine
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

My genre of music is very rounded. My favorite band has been Radiohead, but I also love Adele, Beyoncé, as well as many Korean artists, some mainstream and mostly underground indie. I love all kinds of books, but my most recent favorite has been Haruki Murakami's works and Arundahti Roy's God of Small Things.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think being able to study abroad and travel around Europe is pretty amazing. As an international student living abroad in the US, such luxurious chances do not come by very often.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play the violin and the piano. I would love to share with you my love for Hangul, the Korean alphabet.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time! I love spending time with people--cooking, talking, touring museums, going to concerts--I'm up for anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, South Korea, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!