Rachel Knudten's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Preschool Teacher
  • M.S. Medical Speech-Language Pathology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I'm Rachel. I'm American living with my partner Jonathan in Germany. We moved to Munich in 2020/2021 from Seattle, WA. We miss the remote experiences of the mountains in Washington, but we're trying to explore more of the alpine activities Europe has to offer.

I’m trained as a speech-language pathologist and currently working as a preschool teacher. Jonathan is an engineer in aerospace.

During the week, we relax at home after work or go swimming in the river when it's warm. On weekends, we go on bike tours or cross-country skiing depending on the season.

I really enjoy languages and linguistics, so living in Germany has been a great reason to learn a new language.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We want to travel, experience day-to-day life in different cities, and have down-to-earth interactions with kind people.

Interests

  • reading
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • cross-country skiing
  • wild camping

Music, Movies, and Books

We listen to a lot of indie or turn on KEXP. I think we both consume more podcasts than movies or books with our current schedules. I've recently been listening to a lot of podcasts on cults.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Open conversation, curiosity, warmth, and good manners.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Norway, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.

My Groups