Logo orange

Rachel's Groups

Rachel Colby

Galesburg, Illinois, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From LaGrange Park, IL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see as much of the world as possible.

ABOUT ME

I am an independent person who enjoys getting to know new people and experiencing new things. I have a need to travel and see all different places around the world. In traveling, I enjoy meeting local people and getting a more authentic feel for what a place in like.

PHILOSOPHY

"What lies before us and what lies behind us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I am looking to surf, but in the future I hope to return the favor and host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed a couch in Vienna for Christmas and had a great time! I hope my future couchsurfing experiences are as fantastic.

Interests

I spend my time reading, watching movies, swimming. I really enjoy teaching and learning, especially languages. I wish I could spend more time traveling. And I also love taking pictures.

Music, Movies & Books

The Hunger Games
Harry Potter
The Language of Flowers
Sarah's Key
Airplane!
Ferris Bueller's Day Off

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Capturing a picture of the setting sun with a small fishing boat in the shadows out my window of my ship on semester at sea.
Taking a sunrise hot air balloon trip over the rock caves of Cappadocia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a mediocre baker and am really good at math (not that anyone particularly wants to learn math.) I am also working on improving my French.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile