Rachel Joseph's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Speech and Language Therapist
  • No education listed
  • From London, United Kingdom
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hey I am Rachel. I have been travelling around for the last 6 or so years.

I am always keen for new experiences and love living life to the max.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea of couch surfing, I think everyone should experience the world and couch surfing enables many people to do this! I am also a bit of a junkie for conversations with like minded people, people who travel, who takes risks and have a good sense of humour.

I have to admit, although I have been a member for years I have not ever used it, but now I am in a position to host I am quite keen to immerse myself within this community.

I have house mates and tnd to travel a lot, so may be able to host depending on the dates you are coming, otherwise happy to hang out.

Interests

I love meeting new people and having great chats, conversations and perhaps a glass or two of wine...

I love cycling, and have my little dutch vintage bike that I love.
diving, trekking, yoga, travelling blah blah blah

But I do love to socialize too , and cook, and drink....

  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • boating
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sign language

Music, Movies, and Books

Ahh so many.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wow, so many to think about....

I loved living in Cambodia, that is an incredible country. But I really loved trekking to Everest base camp, umm Mount Bromo in East Java was amazing.

Diving in the Similian islands- actually yes living on a boat and diving every day was such a highlight, maybe that's my favorite right now.... but ooh its so tough!

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmm.... well I can teach you the alphabet in British sign language

I am happy to learn pretty much anything

And I am a big sharer of food!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some good stories, a bottle of wine (or whatever you would prefer), laughter.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, France, Ghana, Indonesia, Ireland, Morocco, Nepal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, England, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!