Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Turkish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love cycling, hiking, camping, dancing, reading, singing and travelling. I also enjoy doing homely things as well such as baking sourdough, pottering in the garden and looking after our chooks. I think I am friendly, approachable and a generally positive person. I'm happiest when I'm in nature, hiking and camping but I also love my normal day to day life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm keen to meet new people and make friends. I want help people who need a place to stay and also make new connections. I'd love to be able to practice speaking French, Dutch and to learn a bit more Turkish but that said, I'd love to host you even if you don't speak those languages.

Interests

cycling, hiking, camping, reading, dancing salsa, kizomba and bachata, singing, eating :) and much more

  • singing
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • baking
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • languages
  • language exchange

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking and camping 6 days by myself with 2 pack donkeys in the Yarra Ranges (Vic, Australia). I was so nervous before I left and it turned out to be the most relaxing and rejuvenating trip I've done.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you things like how to bake sourdough and maintain sourdough starter, how to brew water kefir (probiotic carbonated drink).
I speak can help you with your English but also I speak French and a little bit of Dutch and would love to do language exchanges.
I also know a little bit about bike mechanics and could help you if you're having any bike problems.

What I Can Share with Hosts

With hosts I'd love to share stories, share my baking or cooking and laughs :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, England, France, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Réunion, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Réunion

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups