Rachel Hanley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Administrative Assistant
  • Art was always the class that I paid the most attention to
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live overseas before the age of 30

ABOUT ME

My name is Rachel, I'm 25 and I'm soon to finish a degree in Creative Industries. At the end of 2017, I'll be travelling around the UK and Europe until I settle down and find some work. I look forward to meeting new people and challenging myself every step of the way.
I spent 15 weeks in 2014 backpacking around parts of Europe and loved every second of it. I've caught the bug now.

PHILOSOPHY

Hakuna Matata.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Though I've only hosted once, I have surfed at a few different places in Europe. I think it's a fantastic way to meet locals and to gain a different perspective on a city that you just can't get from staying in a hotel or hostel.

I'm eager to learn as much as I can from whoever I'm lucky enough to stay with, as well as eager to share whatever knowledge I have.

Interests

I've had a few years of experience with drawing and painting and can't wait to see some of the stuff that's created on the other side of the world.
I adore the people in my life, friends and family, and am always eager to meet someone new.
I've played field hockey since I was a child and have met some great people through that too.

  • arts
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • field hockey
  • history
  • adventure
  • countryside
  • landscapes

Music, Movies, and Books

When it comes to movies I enjoy most comedies, particularly anything along the lines of Hot Rod, Anchorman and The Jerk, but I wouldn't say no to something with a bit more action.. also cartoons.

In terms of music - if you can play the song with an acoustic guitar and maybe a harmonica then I'm almost definitely going to like it. Also, if it fits into the category of 'indie shit' then I'm eager to listen.
I listen to a fair few Australian artists, such as The Paper Kites, Georgia Fair, Oh Mercy, Dustin Tebbutt, The Cat Empire, and The Rubens

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've touched the hands of two out of the three Hanson brothers while memories of my early Mmmbop-full childhood came flooding back into my mind.

I've also visited the book store that the television show "Black Books" was partly filmed from. I had a glass of wine while chatting to the store's owner.

Teach, Learn, Share

I suppose the only things that I really have training in are art and hockey. I'd be happy to share what I know about drawing, painting and the history that surrounds it and I'd never say no to a hit of a hockey ball.

I'm eager to learn about anything new really. Traveling is all about gaining new experiences, I don't know if it's possible to narrow it down from that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Any information about Australia that I know of

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!