Rachel Towers's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Working with an NGO
  • No education listed
  • From London, UK
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm a travelling polyglot, always wondering where to lay my hat next. I endeavour to enjoy life to the full, seize the moment... spontaneity and adventure all the way! I'm currently working in Copenhagen, Denmark for an NGO. I enjoy partying and culture, music, discussion!


You only live once so seize all opportunities coming your way... don't be scared to take risks. One life so live it to the full!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm interested in meeting people where I'm currently living (Copenhagen, Denmark), either living here or passing through. I can't offer a couch, but would be interested in meeting for a coffee/drink etc.


I've met some great people through CS and hope to meet many more!


music (all types, depending on my mood!),art, film, languages, food, travelling and adventure sports, swimming, cycling, snowboarding, kitesurfing...

  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Varied taste - always open to recommendations and happy to share my favourites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited the end of the earth (Fin del Mundo)... well not really but it likes to advertise itself as that!

Teach, Learn, Share

To share languages - I speak English, Spanish, French and would be interested in sharing my knowledge of these.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups