Rachy - Micha's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachy -’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, Norwegian Bokmål, Russian, Spanish
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • socialworker and mechanical engineer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

We're an openminded couple, meanwhile even married. After an amazing year in Canada we just came back to Germany. Here we're struggling to find back into a (not always) "normal life" ;)
We're very interested in other people, cultures and lifestyles. We would enjoy to get to know you!

PHILOSOPHY

don't talk about wanting to do something - just start doing it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We both host and surf - but we host more than we surf :)
We used to host a lot of people from all over the world when we lived in Hamburg, Germany. Now we're excited to to do this again.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Together we hosted some very nice people in Hamburg.
Rachy surfed couches twice together with a friend (in Vienna and Lithuania).
Together we surfed once in Canada.

Interests

  • backpacking
  • hitchhiking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rachy: Backpacking in China, hitchhiking in Iceland and France
Micha: made a pilote's license during his high school year in Texas
Together: we quit our jobs to do a "working holiday" in Canada (2014-2015)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Canada, China, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachy -’s full profile. It’s free!