Dug Sheldon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dug’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Computer network support
  • Some college
  • From Near Albany, NY
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I have a lot of interests, but I live a pretty simple lifestyle. I have a small home in the country. Its pretty cluttered and not the cleanest place for sure. There are several vehicles in my front yard and also some piles of scrap wood and other debris. That being said, up on the hill behind my house and yard, there is a small area that is grassy, soft and fairly quiet. There are lots of flowers and plants to see with some semi-private areas. The hill is far enough away freom the house to have a private feel to it. Campfires and tents are welcome on the hill. There is also a home made "mushroom" there. Its an old satellite dish mounted on a log like a huge umbrella. There is a small bench and sitting area to escape the rain or elements temporarily. Its a really interesting spot.

I have been a smoker for years. Although I recently quit smoking, I can be an occasional smoker when I get a little weak to the urge. I'm open to smokers or non-smokers. It doesnt bother me unless its VERY excessive. Same goes for alcohol or just about anything. I will NOT tolerate hardcore drugs on my property. Anything beyond a little green smoke and you're not staying here. That being said, if it doesnt become a problem, its not a problem.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One area of my life that I feel is lacking a little is my social life. I dont make many new friends lately since moving away from the city. Ive found that it makes me feel isolated and disconnected from the world. I miss people. Its hard to believe I would ever say that. Please dont get me wrong. I love people. But, I have little patience for ignorance, intolerance, racism, etc. Especially when they're directed at me.

Interests

BMX bicycles (LOTS), Enduro motorcycles, classic cars and trucks, drawing, painting, carving, digging bottles, foraging, berry picking, camping, hiking,

  • bmx

Music, Movies, and Books

I dont read much aside from technical manuals, how tos, etc.

I like all kinds of music. But, I tend to stick to Classic Rock, eighties, Heavy Metal, Old School HipHop, some oldies, Raggae

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked 33 of the 46 New York state high peaks (over 4000 ft) in one year. Not really a big deal. But, I thought maybe worth listing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A spot for a tent in the yard.
A shower with my stinky yet safe well water.
Possibly some company/conversation
My perspective (careful! hehe)

Countries I’ve Visited

Jamaica

Join Couchsurfing to see Dug’s full profile. It’s free!