Mihhail Salenkov's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mihhail’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 44 References 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Estonian, French, German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • journalism
  • higher
  • From Tallinn, Harju County, Estonia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


make it more interesting


I'm 38, a journalist, a translator and a photographer. I like traveling, reading, playing football and desperately try to learn languages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing and hosting


England: London
France: Lyon, Montpellier, Perpignan, Nimes
Italy: Bergamo, Milan, Genoa, Piacenza
Japan: Hiroshima, Kuji (Iwate), Miyazaki, Naha (Okinawa), Nagoya, Okayama, Osaka, Sakata (Yamagata), Taki (Mie), Usuki (Oita), Yodoe (Tottori)
Latvia: Riga
Portugal: Porto, Lisbon, Figueira da Foz, Benedita
Russia: Saint-Petersburg
Spain: Girona

In Moscow:
Mykola from Ukraine
Tove from Finland
Mila from Belarus
Kadri from Estonia
Vyt and Simona from Sweden/Holland

In Tokyo:
Chris from France/Germany
Eunji from South Korea
Max from Turkey
Christopher from Germany
Hadas from Israel
Giorgia from Italy


History, sports (football (soccer), ice hockey), art, languages, kanji, literature, wine, journalism, traveling, cooking

  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • wine
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • history
  • journalism
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: L'Auberge Espagnole, The Blow, Snatch, Lock Stock & Two Smoking Barrels, Le Fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain, La Vida Secreta de las Palabras, Sommer vorm Balkon

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to Japan

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, France, Japan, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Mihhail’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups