Rafael Cardoso's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rafael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • I worked in a petrol company for 4 years in Brazil. Then,...
  • Bachelor's degree in Chemical Engineering.
  • From São Paulo - SP - Brazil
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'll be travelling in 2015 around Asia and Europe. 6 months around each of them, approximately. Meeting good people, taking amazing pics, learning any new languages, having fun and enjoying any opportunity that may come, like a new job, volunteer service, or whatever.

I am easygoing and really flexible. Of course I like comfort, but it's not essential. I feel really satisfied for having a shower and a small space on the ground to put my sleeping bag.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am sure that staying in the house of locals, or people that live in a specific city, will give me the opportunity to know deeply the local culture and to visit the places that the locals usually go. Besides those, I can have some intensive period of local language "classes" with my host and teach mine, if there's interest.

Interests

New languages, photography, music, long conversations having drinks or just a coffee, stunning natural landscapes.

  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • sports
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

It's difficult to list all of them, but I am leaving here the book and the movie that first came to my mind:

Movie: Clockwork Orange (Stanley Kubrick)

Book: One hundred years of solitude (Gabriel Garcia Márquez)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to Patagonia Argentina... those vast and plain frozen landscapes took my breath! During my trip, I am really looking forward to visit amazing natural landscapes.

Recently, I've completed my first one-day long hiking (20km) in Tongariro. It's an alpino crossing over a volcano in New Zealand. I've realized it can be my favourite sport, so I am looking for new hiking experiences everywhere.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach how to cook some Brazilian dishes, play the piano, make good PPT presentations, spreadsheets, Portuguese language and maybe other skills that I can't remember right now.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I said before, I can teach things about Brazil and try to share my skills, depending on what the host is interested in. I am an easygoing, flexible person, so it's pretty easy to deal with me. I can offer a good company, with conversations about varied subjects, and I am totally open to teach aspects of the the Brazilian culture and of others cultures I've already had contact with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, New Zealand, Peru, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Rafael’s full profile. It’s free!