Logo orange

Raha 0118

Brooklyn, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Malay
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Central Michigan University B.A.A
  • From Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia and Riverside, CA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Carpe Diem!

ABOUT ME

I am bubbly, fun, vivacious, friendly, caring and energetic. The occasional Type - A personality, where I plan and try to be as organize as possible but aware that sometimes things never work out the way it's planned. Adventurous, fairly outdoorsy - loves to do high-thrill or adrenaline pumping activities. Tiny and Compact, easy to take anywhere.

PHILOSOPHY

Just backpacked thru South East Asia and moved to NYC. Through this crazy ride I call life, I began to be aware that life is short and to appreciate every moment of it. I aspire to live a carefree life and go thru everything on my bucket list and one day on my death bed, say that I am ready to go knowing I have accomplished everything I long to do. This is my first step to freedom....

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Went to some active meet ups in Bangkok when I backpacked thru South East Asia.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I would have to say I met a good friend thru couch surfing.It started off with a meet up, that turned into a travel buddy that turned into a lifelong friendship. Not to mention the fact that I met about a ton of people from all over the world thru Couch Surfing meet ups.

Interests

Love travelling! Wish to do it for a career if ever that was possible. Meeting new people and learning about them. Reading, watching Indie & Foreign Films, Hanging out with great people and Eating. I'm not joking, I love eating - had done a food crawl for my birthday, I think that's my go to birthday extravaganza for the next 45 years until my arteries can't take it.

Music, Movies & Books

Loves all genre's of music, even country well except for Polka that is. Depending on my mood, I could listen to Hip Hop, Blues, Funk, Alternative, Indie, Grunge Rock, Pop...give me anything. Most likely, I've heard it and loved it! Love, love, love reading novels especially one of struggle and hardship. Only to have the character prevail in the end. I guess I'm a sucker for happy endings. Get a thrill out of action-packed films. Enjoy dance movies, I think it's the great dance moves and cheesinees. I'm big on Indie and Foreign Films too.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Studied Abroad at such a young age. Experience junior high and high school in different countries and gained many amazing friends along the way.

Teach, Learn, Share

Throughout my travels abroad as a foreign exchange student, I had really enjoyed living with host families and celebrating/ spending time with friends and their families during holidays. Infusing myself in the culture and language. With CS, it will offer me another chance to do this...

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Indonesia, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Malaysia, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Raha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile