Taz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taz’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 23, Other
  • Member since 2014
  • Singer-songwriter, artist
  • No education listed
  • From Coast Salish Territories
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a white, genderqueer, femme who uses they/them pronouns and lives on unceded Coast Salish Territories in what is known as B.C., Canada. I'm also a vegetarian/ sometimes vegan. I'm a non-smoker.

I'm enthusiastic, optimistic, supportive and enjoy listening and sharing.

I love music, art, cats, community building, anti-oppression, gardening, learning about herbs, teas, witchy things, zines, DIY/DIT ethos.

I'm fluent in/grew up speaking both English and French and started learning Spanish about 6 years ago but have gotten a little rusty from lack of practice.

Some media I enjoy include:
Tegan and Sara, Marina and the Diamonds, Harry Potter, Steven Universe, Orphan Black, some Doctor Who, Torchwood.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm very passionate about community building outside of standard monetary ways/structures. Adventure, story-telling, travel, supporting and sharing are some very important parts of healing and growth that often go undervalued or have warped ideas in our culture.
New ways of mutual aid through online and physical means are so important!

I also have not traveled very frequently in my life and sometimes my roots feel a bit soggy staying in the same areas.

Interests

  • cats
  • gardening
  • crochet
  • queer
  • harry potter
  • arts and crafts
  • tegan and sara
  • marina and the diamonds

Countries I’ve Visited

France, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Taz’s full profile. It’s free!