Angel Couchsurfing York's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angel Couchsurfing’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • farming
  • yes
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

WE ARE CURRENTLY ONLY ACCEPTING HIKER/BIKER GUESTS. YOU MUST ARRIVE OR DEPART ON FOOT, BY BICYCLE, OR SIMILAR. Skateboards, rollerblades, wheelchairs, scooters, unicycles, tricycles, etc. If you have a physical disability that prevents you from traveling this way, you’re welcome, too.

Very bike culture. Learn more at https://www.bikecollectives.org/wiki/index.php?title=User:Angel

My partner, also on Couchsurfing, is Darin Wick. His pronouns are he/him and mine are she/her.

I don't check email every day.

We are also on Workaway (stay up to a week), WWOOF (stay up to a week), and Warm Showers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's finally my turn to lend a figurative couch.

Interests

  • walking
  • gardening
  • biking
  • farming
  • composting

Music, Movies, and Books

RECENT PAST READING (last updated January 2019)
we wish to inform you that tomorrow we will be killed with our families; strangers drowning: grappling with impossible idealism, drastic choices, and the overpowering urge to help; free-range chicken gardens; marriage and lasting relationships with asperger's syndrome; a long way gone: memoirs of a boy soldier; the danish way of parenting; the spirit catches you and you fall down; german commission e monographs,

CURRENT READING
farming while black, the end of alzheimer's, pachinko, super sopas,

NEAR-FUTURE READING
dig into books found via farming while black; gaviotas: a village to reinvent the world; on looking: eleven walks with expert eyes; all cats have asperger's syndrome; all about love; the future is female; ada blackjack

CO-AUTHOR OF
- chocolatology: chocolate's fantastical lore, bittersweet history, and delicious (vegan) recipes
- https://rainbowhousedreams.com

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit riding in motor vehicles.

Teach, Learn, Share

We have soup on! Nonstop pretty much three seasons a year. Check the innards of the Instant Pot.

We can hook you up with a wide variety of volunteer opportunities if that's your jam. We can tell you about the touristy things.

We mostly spend our time (at this time) growing food, volunteering, and working on house projects, and you're welcome to join us if you want (see https://rainbowhousedreams.com/ for the latest). You can also do your own thing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

enthusiasm.

This is how I surf: https://support.couchsurfing.org/hc/en-us/articles/200717684-Tips-to-be-a-Great-Couchsurfer-

A little trick for converting °C to °F: https://www.fodors.com/community/africa-and-the-middle-east/a-little-trick-for-converting-centigrade-to-fahrenheit-813970/

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Dominican Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Mexico, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Portugal, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Georgia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Angel Couchsurfing’s full profile.