Logo orange

Raj Heer

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raj's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Part time teacher (and budding music...
  • Degree level in Literature
  • From London, UK.
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Improve my Spanish and find friends and musical playmates here in DF. New to the city!

ABOUT ME

- Aspiring musician
- Double/ Electric bassist
- Tries to keep fit and exercise
- Film fan
- Likes good people and good times
- Likes learning new things and skills!

PHILOSOPHY

Do good, make music and laughter, eat, drink and be merry. Don't forget to clean up after yourself afterwards...this planet's not disposable.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

- Makes music
- Tells bad jokes
- Makes interesting chat
- Dances badly

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

- Pretty new to this, I've woken up on lots though

Interests

- Music of all kinds
- Films and the arts generally
- Languages
- Genuine, honest, warm, kind-hearted people :)

Music, Movies & Books

- Currently ploughing though 2066...whew...
- Music, resurrecting my love affair with Blood, Sugar, Sexmagic
- Jazz and improv baby!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Just back from Argentina and seen Perrito Moreno and some amazing landscapes. The world is amazing, let's not mess it up!

Teach, Learn, Share

- I can help you with your English, I'd like help with my Spanish :)
- I'm into music and can teach the bass/ double bass and talk for hours about music
- I want to learn about DF, where's cool to hang out, where's the good music...
- I can probably teach you to cook Indian food too :)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

India, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Raj's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile