Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rando’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 74 References 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning Finnish, German, Russian, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Constantly learning
  • MSc + startups + traveling
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im easy going low maintenance open minded explorer type of world citizen.

I like outdoors, a lot. One of my goal is to create a botanical garden so future generations would have a cool place to do picnics. I also want to go to space and see that the world is round, I just want to see our tiny planet from a distance. I also enjoy moments on Earth and simple things in life!

There are at least 3 things to be grateful every day!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Its a natural thing to do. I was hosting and was being hosted before I know about CS-ing. Ive been both last minute host and last minute surfer.

CouchSurfing is an important part of my total experiences package

Interests

Outdoors: exploring, wandering, hiking, climbing trees, camping, fishing, swimming. I feel connected to nature and cant be in large cities for very long. Ive driven and built motorbikes since I was 11. Modern arts feeds my mind. Cant live too long without music (never top 40s). I do bonsai gardening and pottery http://estoneland.eu/ I like characters design and cartoons. Im a hobby DJ, love dancing. Cant feel good too long without swimming. I also practice qi-gong & xing-yi quan.

  • arts
  • design
  • modern art
  • dancing
  • gardening
  • cartoons
  • pottery
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • animation
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Dub, reggae, experimental ambient, trip-hop, downgempo, dub-step, minimal techno, deep house, drum'n'bass.

Movies: mystery-fantasy-thrillers like David Lynch stuff. I also like Big Fish for example, and Pi. I love animations.

Books - yes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We spent a cold night up in the eastern peak of taoistic mountain Hua Shan in China and saw the sunrise!!

Also saw a sunset and rainbow simultaneously in the mountains of Nantou county in Taiwan!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn more about individual philosophies of the people I meet. I want to learn more about animation, sound design and gamification.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Im sharing whatever I have, especially my thoughts, philosophies and moments. I can teach the principles and basics of xing-yi and qi-gong.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Jamaica, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Germany, Lithuania, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Rando’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups