RANDOM_GIRL's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see RANDOM_GIRL’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Medical resident
  • Lots from school, lots from life
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I've been all over the place..now I'm going to Geneva

ABOUT ME

I've been living in Montreal for almost four years now after moving from Toronto to finish my medical training in psychiatry. I work a lot, like to go out to hear electronic music and dance. I love getting work done in cafes. When I'm at home I like hanging out with my two crazy cats. I'm interested in building community and I spend a lot of my free time working on a week-long camping and arts festival in Ontario with my friends. My most recent trips are to Peru, West Bengal India, Bejing and Israel.

PHILOSOPHY

Community, art, freedom, creativity

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Good energy and a more enriching experience for everyone.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Before the days of couchsurfing I was backpacking in Bratislava Slovakia. I arrived at night and the only hostel was closed down. The security guard in the bulding complex (who spoke no English), wrote an address on a piece of paper and pointed in the direction I should walk. I found this old Soviet apartment block and rang the door bell. The woman who answered said I could stay on her couch for a small fee (about $4). She had a wall covered in post-cards from other travelers and had learned English from them! Amazing experience.

Interests

Installation art, building community

  • cats
  • arts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • music
  • electronic music
  • backpacking
  • camping

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked the Great Wall with my brother. Traveled around the Lower Omo valley in Ethiopia.

Join Couchsurfing to see RANDOM_GIRL’s full profile. It’s free!