Logo orange

Romain Babilotte

Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

88% response rate · Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, Danish, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Urban planning, renewable energies
  • Born among books
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning Chinese, improving my German, and then focusing on Danish, Swedish, Icelandic, Finnish, Russian... Damn. Life is going to be too short!

ABOUT ME

I would say that I'm a curious person - sometimes in every sense of the word :). I have quite a lot of passions: history, music, languages, travelling... The list is never exhaustive and I'm able to spend a huge amont of time on my "discoveries".
I lived 6 months in Denmark for my studies, where I met couchsurfers and marvellous people!

PHILOSOPHY

Don't be afraid of the unknown.
Well, that's what I try to do.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

CS is a really great concept! I always do my best to host couchsurfers!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Feb. 2009 : Surfed a couch in Vienna (3 nights)
Oct. 2010 : Hosted Jérémy 2 nights in Aalborg
Nov. 2010 : Hosted Rina 2 memorable nights!
May 2012 : Surfed Benoit's couch one night in Huisseau-sur-Cosson
August 2012 : Surfed Heather's couch in Metz
Sept. 2013 : Hosted Alizée and Anaëlle in Marseille

Interests

Concerts, languages, ecology, stories, belgian beers, red wine, old things, forests, mythology, historical cities, wide open spaces, philosophy, drawing...

Music, Movies & Books

Music : (psychedelic) rock, folk & traditional music, (north european) metal, classical music

Books : Nietzsche, Céline, Machiavel, Descartes, Tolkien, Hobb, Carrisi...

Movies : Monty Python's; Kubrick's; Le Créateur; Pulp Fiction; Seul contre tous; C'est arrivé près de chez vous; Les visiteurs...

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, music, books... How is life in our countries? There's always something to share!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile