Logo orange

Rara's Groups

Rara Nindita

Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Neutral References
  • Fluent in English; learning Indonesian, Japanese, Russian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Textile and Fashion Designer. Curren...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to experience new and interesting things, to learn and to share.

ABOUT ME

I could be the most friendly and talkative girl you've ever met, but i also could be the most silent person in the room if i need to.
I love to learn new things and to meet new people. I value people that can give me new perspective and meaningful conversation. But it doesn't mean that i can't enjoy random and funny-witty chit-chat, in fact i love silly humor too.

PHILOSOPHY

I dream, therefore I am.

Interests

I love art, fashion and textile. I enjoy listening to music and attending some gigs or concerts. And just like other normal people, I love reading (especially manga) and watching movies.

Music, Movies & Books

Music :
I like a wide range of music, i don't believe in term 'genre'. If i think it's good then it's good. I found that it depends on my mood too, i could be caught listening to The XX, Sigur Ros,M83, Mew, Grimes, to songs by YYYs, MGMT, CSS, Lily Allen, M.I.A, The White Stripes, The Kooks, L'arc~en~ciel and even K-Pop. (To be honest, i've been crazy over YG's artists especially G-Dragon).

Movies :
Again. it depends on my mood. I mostly enjoy drama or/and comedy movies but sometimes i can also lose myself in some artsy and poetic kind of movies.

Books :
I read fiction and nonfiction books.
But i can say that I love mangas the most. I'm a huge fan of Urasawa Naoki's. Period.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share things that are related to art, teach some textiles technique. I am always open for language exchange, and if any of you don't mind to teach me musical instrument(s), i would be very happy.

Countries I've Visited

Russian Federation, Singapore

Countries I've Lived In

Indonesia, Japan, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Rara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile