Rachael Young's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hey! My name is Rachael, I’m a Artist/writer/hairstylist based in London but originally from
Nottingham. I enjoying going to gigs, travelling, the arts and meeting new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m going to be in America for 6 weeks. I’m looking to meet new people who are up for offering me a couch to surf and willing to show me great spots hang out. In return I can give you a haircut, good conversation and a few giggles. This is the first time I’m travelling solo, I’m a little apprehensive but totally up for the experience.

Interests

  • arts
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • live music
  • electronic music
  • food
  • theatre
  • hairdressing
  • live art

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kind of music, but find Electronic, R&B, House Music best to dance to. I’m reading a lot of books about feminism at the moment but that’s mostly for a new project I’m staring. I love films and chilling with Netflix

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning Spanish and voguing

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some good conversation and also a haircut if I’ve packed my scissors.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Cuba, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Nigeria, Portugal, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile. It’s free!